Stars from across capital’s thriving football scene to be recognised at prestigious ceremony

Credit (left to right): Declan Rice, David Moyes, Emma Hayes – Action Images.


January 29th 2023: The London Football Awards, sponsored by Toscafund, Frogmore and Weston Homes has today officially announced the nominees for the 2024 awards ceremony, with widespread representation from stars across the Premier League, WSL and beyond.

Declan Rice will be vying for Premier League Player of the Year having guided West Ham United to their first ever European trophy, before earning a huge summer move to North London. The Arsenal and England star is nominated alongside teammate William Saliba, former West Ham teammate Jarrod Bowen, and Tottenham Hotspur’s new star signings, Pedro Porro and Guglielmo Vicario.

Chelsea Women’s continued domestic success sees three players from the West London club nominated for FA Women’s Super League Player of the Year, including England rising star Lauren James and teammates Niamh Charles and Guro Reiten. Arsenal’s Katie McCabe and Tottenham Hotspur’s Martha Thomas represent North London, with both hoping to lift the trophy on the night.

David Moyes’ incredible European achievement with West Ham earns him a nomination for Manager Of The Year. Emma Hayes is also among those shortlisted, following another incredible season for the legendary Chelsea manager in which she lifted both the Women’s Super League and Women’s FA Cup trophies.

Away from the pitch, Community Project of The Year nominees have been recognised for their invaluable work within their local community. Nominees include Arsenal Foundation’s Positive Futures Initiative, Sutton United Foundation’s work for the Pan Disability Football community, and Tottenham Hotspur Foundation’s Move4U initiative.

The London Football Awards, now in its 10th year, celebrates the achievements of players, clubs and initiatives taking place in London from across the year.

The nominees, and eventual winners, have been selected by a panel of judges made up of ex-players, broadcasters and professionals from across the footballing pyramid. The 26-person judging panel for 2024 includes the likes of former players Bobby Zamora and Tony Cottee; esteemed broadcasters Jacqui Oatley and Dickie Davis; and Bob Wilson OBE, ex-Arsenal legend and founder of the Willow Foundation.

On top of the announced nominees, the winner of the prestigious Outstanding Contribution to London Football Award was recently announced as Harry Redknapp, whose enormous impact on the landscape on the capital’s football landscape will be celebrated on the night.

All proceeds from the awards go to Willow, the UK’s only national charity providing Special Days and Specials Treats for seriously ill young adults aged 16 to 40 years old when they are needed most. The charity was founded by Bob Wilson OBE and his late wife Megs, following the death of their daughter Anna from cancer, aged 31.

The full list of nominees for the London Football Awards 2024, held at the Roundhouse on Monday 29th February, can be found below. For more information, please visit: